At the End of the Day

Painted fingertips, and a spattering of ink.  I spent bits and pieces of the day finishing the prepping of pages in my art journal.  This will be the first time I’ve completely filled a book!

I thought I’d completed everything at one point, but couldn’t stand one of the pages. I decided it wasn’t going to be left as is, and here’s the result:

july29 collage

Yes, I know there will be those that prefer the ‘before’, but it just didn’t feel like me at all.

The other three are fairly simple backgrounds that I’ll have to work on during my art weekend.  The last is my favorite of the day.

july29 collage 2

Remember – you can always click on a photo if you want to see it a bit larger on your screen.

Anyway, it was a fun day. I know I’ll end up having to add more to all of my recent journal pages over the next couple weeks. I even found a small blank journal that’s about 2×3″. I’m thinking about starting a few pages in it to see what it would be like to throw in my purse and have with me anywhere I happen to get bored having to wait at appointments or the like.  What about you?  Have any of you ever worked in a journal that small?

 

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

