Trying to Find My Inner Photographer

I remember back in high school, I took photography. Back then (we won’t say how many years), it was all about F-stops and shutter speeds. We rolled, developed, and printed our own pictures in the darkroom. It was FUN!!! I have to say I’ve lost the photographer side of me over the years, and I don’t take very good pictures. I think much of my problem is I don’t practice much. That’s really the key.

I’ve decided I want to take more photos this year, and use more of my own photos in my art rather than purchase them from others or find copy write free images. I still love the vintage style, and there’s not a copy for that, but hopefully I’ll learn by experience once again and be taking better pictures by the end of 2013.

I found some fun antique telephone booths, and had to capture them.

phonebooth cw

telephone2 cw

I really loved that they were so worn and broken down. It made for some eye-catching color!

I also found pretty things in the least imaginable places….  cracks in the pavement, crumbling walls, and this weed that was being shined on in a way that cast its shadow beautifully.

shadowI did a bit of editing on it for color.  Notice this image doesn’t have a copy write symbol on it.  That’s because I wanted to share it with anyone who would like a copy to use in their own digital or mixed media type art.  If you use it, I’d love to see what you come up with! 🙂

Although it was absolutely freezing today, we had some great sunshine. I’m hoping for more over the next few days so I can scout out more interesting places.

Enjoy!

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

