Simple Beginnings

I played around in my art journal over multiple days. I don’t know if I’ll just leave these as pages, add a bit of journaling (probably at some point), or what.

journal01I played around on this page mostly with some of the Peerless Watercolor Papers. They are dry watercolor on cardstock that you just dampen with your brush to use. They’re quite vibrant as you can see.  I cut mine into little 1″x 1/2″ pieces and attached them to a page that slips into a page protector for portability. It works well, but I’m not sure how long they would last if I were doing large spaces like this 9×12″ page. I’ll keep playing with them and see what happens.

journal02This one has been off and on little addings over weeks of other things in the studio. I was inspired by an article in Somerset Studios with the heart and wanted to see if I could make one look half way decent.  She definitely needs more, but she looks in about as much hurry to get there as I do.

Today welcomes 2013. I welcome it, and wish the best for each of you, too!!  Thanks for all the comments shared and art encouragement you have given me in the past year!! 🙂    Enjoy~

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

