Lost – and, found!

How many of you have studios?  How many of you have studios AND kids — particularly teenagers??  Artistic teenagers???  How many times do YOU go to make art in your studio and find this:

suppliesYes.  That used to be FILLED with supplies.  We also have this character in our home – Mr. Nobody.  He’s a horrid little man, and seems to have sticky fingers. Grrrrrrr!

That said, I also had a wonderful surprise in my mailbox this morning. I found a package from a swap that I joined. It was an Inspiration Deck swap of 52 ATCs (one for each week of 2013) from 52 different artists, each with an inspirational quote. I immediately hole punched them and put them on a binder ring.

inspiration deck

I think I will attach some funky fibers and ribbons to the ring and hang it on the wall of my studio. It’s quite eye catching all on its own!

Have a wonderful day, my friends. I hear we will have snow here in the Seattle area today. Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lost – and, found!

  1. I got my swap deck a couple days ago too and lo and behold – a card from you. It’s lovely and I can’t wait to make a little box to hold all my cards – I loved this swap and can’t wait for the next one….

    • connieartz says:

      Thanks!! I love the art deck so much 🙂 I’m wishing I knew enough people to do a digital deck now that I’ve started playing with that. I don’t think anyone can have too many ATCs, or share too much art.

Leave a Reply

