Cinderella? Where are you?

What a rough morning!  It feels like a Monday where everything goes wrong, but it’s Thursday. How can that be?

The kids have each had their own morning struggle, the laundry is screaming at me – and it outnumbers me by a longshot! – I have a raging migraine, and on top of that, I found that our newest puppy ate part of the family scrapbook.

Oh, wait!! It’s the thirteenth. Could that be it?

Nothing cures me and makes me smile like a little art time. Although I had a digital ready to go today, I decided to sit down and work on another. By the time I finished, with all of the housework, kids, pets, and responsibilities in front  of me, I thought Cinderella was fitting 🙂   (and I was smiling again.)

Thank goodness we have gas fireplaces.

dec13 cw

 

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

