Art GIVEAWAY!

Time for an art giveaway 🙂   JUST for being here and giving me your opinion.

I posted an earlier digital piece, then decided to play a little more with it. I can’t decide which I like better!  You tell me.

Post your comment below on which image you prefer – #1 or #2. On Christmas Day (December 25th) I will choose a random name from those that comment to win a print of their choice from my last 10 digital postings – YOU PICK THE IMAGE YOU WANT. You can also choose to have it delivered to you via mail (I will send you a quality, printed image), or digitally (you will receive the image via email to print at home).  Either way, Merry Christmas!

Here’s your task.  Which of these images do you feel is more eye-catching? Comment below.

dec13 cwdec13 cw bold

You can click on each image to see it larger.  Good luck!~

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Art GIVEAWAY!

  1. Marilyn says:

    Definitly # 1 I am not into digital art, but you do a good job with it !

  2. Kim says:

    I LOVE them both but #2 the brightly colored version is the one I would choose. The image and colors are so beautiful and I love how it seems to make the image come to life!

  3. amy says:

    well i am into digital art (: and i love them both.
    i also really need to learn how to make digital art – i’ve been seeing these in my feed when you post them most days and every day i resolve to learn photoshop… then i open photoshop and try for about 2 seconds before i decide that it’s too hard, too hard!
    xxa

  4. Tawna Wilsey says:

    #2 more eye catching, but I prefer #1. both are beautiful.

  5. momsrest says:

    I love print 1. the focus is totally on the subject and the writing. In print 2 the color is pretty, but is a bit distracting and changes the whole feeling of the print!

  6. I loved this when you sent it this morning and it’s so hard to chose which I like better!

    I think I’d still go for the first one, the subtleness of the unmasked or ‘yet to be revealed’ princess…open for the imagination, cloaked in an aura of mystery.

    The second is an illumination of a surprise, about to be discovered, it speaks of excitement.

  7. Definitely #2 for me. I love the contrasting strong colors which bring a dramatic impact. More to the point with no reservations.

  8. connieartz says:

    I should’ve done this more often! I am loving all of the comments… hearing what everyone sees and why. Thank you all so much for sharing 🙂

  9. annie! says:

    I like the first one! She just seems softer and more romantic in the…softer, romantic lighting. 🙂

  10. coleenfranks says:

    That is a toughy, for sure. I like the subtlety of the first one, but the second one brings out the colors of the flowers and the window. I like that. I actually like both for different reasons, but #2 would be my final choice.

  11. CindyB says:

    Both are gorgeous but the second one would have to be my favorite. Thanks for sharing and for the giveaway.

  12. Sandi Terry says:

    I like #1 better. All the color detracts from the softness of the image.

  13. Daria says:

    What a fabulous image & message! I definitely prefer the more vibrant, saturated version #2. It seems to capture well the vibrancy & juiciness of our princess natures.

  14. Linda Jowers says:

    I love both, but today I am called to the more serene look of #1. I’m like a number of other who said they would love to learn more about using digital enhancement. Thanks for the giveaway.
    Merry Christmas to all

  15. connieartz says:

    Thank you to everyone who came by and left a comment on these art pieces 🙂 My daughter chose lucky number ‘7’ as the winner! “Goldenfields” has chosen a digital piece… now just to decide which one 🙂

Leave a Reply

