Sweet Nothings

During those times that I seem to feel a little lost, I head to the studio. That’s usually when my favorite pieces magically develop in front of me.

I worked little bits at a time on this piece over the past three days. Now I have to decide if I will keep her or sell her.

Image

Her wings are made with drywall compound. I love how they stand out above the rest visually, and to be able to touch them and feel their texture.

Image

The edges are encased with vinyl measuring tape.

Image

I love looking at this knowing long, long ago, she was very real… and in this collage, she still is.

 

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sweet Nothings

  1. AMy McDonald says:

    Connie this is beautiful.

  2. Jeanette says:

    I love seeing what happens when your creative urges get lose…beautiful Connie!

  3. connieartz says:

    Thanks ladies 🙂 Check out how the reprint looks in my bathroom! I think I may be doing more like this. I wish I could get larger focal images so I could work directly on a large canvas, but not sure how well that would work for stamps or design, either. I do better small scale.

Leave a Reply

