Magic of Music

I moved back to microscope slide mailers. I thought I had 3-slide folders, but out of all I have, they’re either 1, 2, or 4. Do they even make them in 3s?  Somehow, I’ve always felt there’s more catch to the eye when things are in odd numbers.  Oh well…

Front

Inside

Sorry for the blurry pictures. My camera was not liking black and white today.

 

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Magic of Music

  1. I know this sounds strange…or even kinky… Years ago I dated a British man who was a musician. I loved going over and listening to him in his studio. He had several huge keyboards and synthesizers and seemed to use them all!

    Your images remind me of a day when he had me sit in the studio and listen to his music — blindfolded. The images that the notes and music imprint in your mind is surreal, your mind is a canvas and the images change as the music moves you. As silly as it may sound, it was such a wonderful experience.

    When I see your images and artwork/creations, they take me to dreams and memories long buried. I enjoy them so much and thank you my cousin!

Leave a Reply

