Road Trip

I will be spending the day with my daughter at Children’s Hospital in Seattle. We’ve gone a few times before, and I know we can expect to be there for hours of waiting between appointments. Usually, I bring a book… my computer…  my cell phone for texting… but it always ends up just the reading — you know how hard it is to get signals in hospitals.

Today my bring list is:

  • My art journal
  • A new magazine
  • graphite pencils
  • water soluble colored graphite pencils
  • black pens
  • gel pens
  • water brush

I prepped a couple of pages in advance, so I don’t have to think much. This should keep the two of us busy for a while!

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Road Trip

  1. Gina says:

    hope all goes well for your daughter at the hospital. Do you have a journal specially to record these visits? 😀 XXX

  2. connieartz says:

    Hey Gina~

    I don’t have a journal just for a particular reason/topic, but I probably have about 5 or 6 ‘in progress’ journals all going at the same time – different sizes, different styles, made from different papers… It keeps me from feeling like I’m in a rut.

Leave a Reply

