Poetry Eggs

I finally finished up playing with the wooden eggs.  I have a wonderful friend who runs a bird rescue, so he saved me some loose feathers I was able to add around the ‘nest’ for my eggs. (LOTS more feathers for some future project!)

Here’s one of the eggs close up.  Each of them have bits of poetry by Rod McKuen.

  • Age is proof you get from here to there.
  • I only own myself, but all of me is mine.
  • Something whispered “Do not worry, it will happen, it’s been planned.”

My youngest wants to do a project for an upcoming Science fair. She told me about it last night. Wouldn’t you know, she plans on hatching chicken eggs at the house.  Oh boy!

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Poetry Eggs

  1. Gina says:

    Beautifully inspiring eggs 😀 XXX

Leave a Reply

