Spring Is In The Air

What weather we’re having! It’s been pouring rain all day and is supposed to snow possibly three days this week. Doesn’t Mother Nature know it’s mid March? Crazy!

Even with snow on the ground, ten days ago the art project of the day was building a 28×12′ garden area in the back yard with three raised beds. This was SO cool!

I’ve been wanting to get seeds started, but the snow is making me rethink my plan. It’s pretty bad when my sister, in Michigan, tells me her herbs are growing outside already and we have this!

More into Spring, I’ve been playing again with the wooden eggs. I’ve only gotten a base coat of paint on them at this point, but hope to play in the studio more today with a little collage over them.

Last but not least, I needed to do something in paper this morning. It’s back to ATC time, and one of my favorite nudes from Artchix Studios.

Yes.

Everything seems to have a softness to it today.  That’s ok by me!

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Is In The Air

  1. Gina says:

    Wow, your raised beds look awesome!! as do your art projects of course 😀 XXX

  2. Jan says:

    The last couple of springs have been so wet and cold….it will be interesting to see what happens this year. You’ll enjoy gardening in your new garden space, for sure! Do you have your round robin book back yet? I’m dying to see everybody’s finished books.

Leave a Reply

