RR book – Nature

I just finished with my part in a “Nature” altered book for a round robin. It was so fun!

My page in Jan's Board Book

I found this beautiful dragonfly on my sidewalk forever ago. The poor thing was filled with sugar ants that left only a skeleton. I’ve kept it in a jar for the past couple years waiting for the perfect art project. I guess Jan is the lucky recipient!

Finally – Do you remember pressing flowers or leaves between waxed paper as a kid?  That’s was my final addition. Stapled to shipping tags and marked as samples.

 

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to RR book – Nature

  1. Gina says:

    That is the most amazing book page I have seen !!! How fabulous to find such a treasure on the floor like that 😀 XXX

  2. Jan says:

    OMG! This is PERFECT. I love, love, love it. I going to rebind the book for sure, now….so I can keep it out on the coffee table. I’m so excited to see this book, I can’t wait! Thank you.

  3. glitzoh says:

    I love this spread, Connie! The subject, as well as the colors, are wonderful!

  4. Sheila says:

    Well, I’d say that Jan is a very lucky girl! Your spread is AWESOME and she is going to love it! She’s an awesome artist too! I’m so glad she sent me your link so I could see! Gorgeous

    Sheila

  5. AMy McDonald says:

    this is wonderful! jan’s book is so amazing!

Leave a Reply

