Bits and Pieces

I played around a bit on the cover of the blue journal I made last week.

I didn’t intend the picture to look like me, but when I got done, I was thinking that’s probably what it looks like. Good thing a self portrait wasn’t the plan! It wouldn’t have been the same at all.

I also made another journal in pinks and yellows.

This is the whole thing.  Below is a sample of one of the inside pages.

I haven’t decided what I’ll do with it yet. I may put it on Etsy.  I really love just making the ‘blank’ journals themselves! It would be great to have someone put them to use and see what they do.

Happy Valentine’s Day! ❤

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bits and Pieces

  1. Jan laFollette says:

    Nice drawing and journal. I haven’t made an accordion fold journal but it looks like fun!

  2. Gina says:

    That is a gorgeous portrait !! I love the featheriness of the hair 😀 XXX

  3. Heather McMurray says:

    Beautiful!

    The journal is so pretty too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

