Intimidation – Be Gone!

Onward with the next Round Robin altered book! This month’s book is Amy’s. Let me tell you, when I got it, for the first time, I was very intimidated to add to someone else’s book!

I NEVER get nervous about playing in someone else’s altered book. Usually I have a spread done the first day it’s in my hands. Amy’s book? Nope. It sat here about 2 weeks while I kept pawwing through it, looking at the pages over and over and over…  You have to see what she did with this book:

http://butterscape.blogspot.com/2011/11/crinkle-crinkle-crinkle.html

Anyway, I worked past my intimidation and got busy in her book. It was fun!!

First page - Amy had already attached a tag/pocket

 

2nd layouts - The right page is a window that shows through to each of these two spreads

Spread #3 - Just for fun color

Spread #4 - Pockets on the right hold journaling tags

Last pages - tags in pockets.

Anyway, it was really fun to play in this book. I already have the next one waiting for me.  Let the fun begin again!

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Intimidation – Be Gone!

  1. AMy McDonald says:

    *wow* !!!
    thank you this is great!

    thank you!

    xxa

  2. Gina says:

    Haha! I guess Amy is a little intimidating til you get to know her…was going to say she will love what you’ve done, but she beat me Lol 😀
    Stunning pages!!! 😀 XXX

Leave a Reply

