The Beat Goes On

In my ‘Music and Lyrics’ altered book, that is.

First off, I added to the sign in page with the page on the left. Since the tags are attached to guitar picks, I thought it would be interesting to use a red pick as the arrow.

I finished the page “Our House” (Crosby, Stills, & Nash).

And, a song that is a favorite of one of my friends, “Kind of Blue” (Miles Davis) – a song as old as I am!

I still plan on doing a song or two more, but I’m having difficulty narrowing it down to which I should choose:

  • Beautiful Mess (Jason Mraz)
  • Immortal (Evanescence)
  • Come Away With Me (Norah Jones)
  • Slow Dancing in a Burning Room (John Mayer)
  • East of the Sun, and West of the Moon (Diana Krall)

There are just so many visual possibilities for each of those, I don’t know what I’ll pick. I guess I’ll wait and see which jump out at me the next time I’m in the studio.

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beat Goes On

  1. What a SUPER idea for the sign in pages. Love the guitar picks. And your pages are fantastic, too. I see possibilities in all the music you have considered. Keep us posted on when you work on it again. I take it this is for a round robin.

Leave a Reply

