Art and Music

It’s time for another Round Robin 🙂  I was invited to art with another group of women for the next 6 months and I’m really looking forward to it.

The first mailing is due at the end of the month. Would you like to see my book so far? I chose the theme Music and Lyrics.

I painted the book front and back to have a piano keyboard. I think it turned out well!

I made this pocket to hold my note to the artists.

My sign in page for the artists.

For signing in, each artist will have a white tag to decorate that I attached to guitar picks.

This is the back side of the sign in page. I plan to make it my first spread with the lyrics to "Our House".

All in all, I’m happy with how it’s starting to come together. I hope to get at least 2-3 songs going before it ships out.

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Art and Music

  1. Jan laFollette says:

    That is going to be a great book. You and Amy are making me feel like a real slacker…..I’ve barely started. Keep sharing, I need all the inspiration I can get.

  2. Gina says:

    Ooow this book gave me goose bumps!! The pages look so wonderful, I wouldn’t want to give it away 😀 XXX

  3. AMy McDonald says:

    whoa!
    the cover!

    i love the theme!

    connie! the cover!

    this looks really great!
    gah. the guitar picks. crap i wish i’d thought of that.

    our house… yikes memories.

    xxa

  4. Rosa says:

    Ooow this book gave me goose bumps!! The pages look so wonderful, I wouldn’t want to give it away XXX
    +1

Leave a Reply

