Misc Pics of the Day

I’ve had so many people comment how clean my studio is in comparison to theirs. You think? LOL  Oh, no… I just don’t take pictures while I’m in ‘create mode’ for the most part. Today, I realized that I haven’t posted in a while, so figured I’d bring you into my studio to see what would greet you:

As you can see, my table is a total disaster zone! I have a habit of pulling out things as I want to use them and they stay there until I’ve got quite an accumulation. I guess I’m not totally fed up with the mess yet. 🙂

Here are a couple of things I’ve been doing:

I’ve been watching some of Teesha Moore’s videos on YouTube and I made one of the 16 page journals (the ones you make from one sheet of watercolor paper). This is it ^  I’m sure she wouldn’t appreciate my description (even though I mean it as the highest compliment!), but I’m loving this first one as my ‘no brainer’ journal. I haven’t even been putting a lot of thought into what I’m doing, I’m just cutting, pasting, and writing without much of a care. It’s quite relaxing!

Today, I just needed a five-minute sanity moment, so I got into ATC mode.

It’s been awhile since I made an ATC. I think I need to get back into them. I think I also need to get back into my studio and do a little organizing!!

(Seriously, I’m considering boxing up a ton of stuff that I don’t use any longer and selling it off! If there’s anything you’re in need of, make sure to let me know.)

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Misc Pics of the Day

  1. It is so easy to make the mess while you are having fun and so boring to clean up after the “party”.! Like the ATC, I’m trying to get Amy or Elizabeth interested in organizing a Rolodex swap. I think they are about the same size as an ATC, they just have the “grooves” cut in the bottom so they will fit in the Rollodex. Have you ever gone to Artfest? Expensive but looks like way too much fun!

    • connieartz says:

      Oh, I’ve often thought of a Rolodex swap, but never came across one going on. Let me know if you host or join one! No Artfest for me. I live RIGHT HERE within driving distance, but like you said, it’s so expensive! With three kids, I just don’t feel right spending that amount of cash on a week for myself. Maybe someday 🙂

Leave a Reply

