New Book Recommendation

I am admittedly a bookworm when it comes to art techniques. My Christmas wish list is usually written on Amazon and I’m well-known to have a few books waiting for me on the Holds shelf at my local library each time I go in. I’ve always been a visual, hands-on type learner, and it’s the same with art for me.

My secret is that I’ve never read half of the books in my studio. Most of the time, they become visual inspiration. Every once in a while, however, there will come a book that’s more. It’s original. It draws you into it. It inspires you. It makes you want to dive past the surface.  I just found one of those books!

Art Saves - Image through Amazon.com

“Art Saves” features stories and art of 20 artists. The tales, artwork images, and shared techniques are more than surface fluff. I really love this book and I definitely recommend it to all of my art friends!

Here’s a link to Amazon where you can check it out in more detail. They even share a good number of pages from inside the book so you can get hooked like I did 🙂

http://www.amazon.com/Art-Saves-Stories-Inspiration-Prompts/dp/144030906X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1314374965&sr=8-1

Have an awesome, arty day!!

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Book Recommendation

  1. sherri says:

    I really love your blog!!!! Your art, and the art of your child(ren) is fabulous. I share the same style and I really enjoyed see what you’ve created.

  2. colorsmith says:

    Connie – Too bad we aren’t next door neighbors. I have the same philosophy and same Amazon Christmas wish list.
    Cami
    http://colorsmith.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

