Score!

First off – thank you all who are visiting my blog!! With all of the comments being left, I’ve found some wonderful new blogs of YOURS that I’m enjoying so very much 🙂

Today I messed up the time for a doctor’s appointment, leaving me with time on my hands. Driving down Main Street of my little town, I found a rummage sale being run outside a local antique shop. Want to see my cool stuff?

Wow – SCORE!!!  For just $10, I bought a scrapbook filled with someone’s first year of marriage – cards, love notes, etc written back and forth.. a bunch of unique print blocks that I could use as stamps and/or put the block itself into a collage, and a handful of interesting, old keys. Cool!!

In the antique store, I also found a big tray of the old, wooden print blocks and let me tell you, I was tempted to buy some! However, they were asking $2.50 each and I thought that was pretty steep. I considered offering them an amount for the whole tray (no, not a full set of alphabet letters, or I deffinately would’ve thought harder!), but in the end, I knew they’d want much more for all of them than I was willing to fork over.

All in all, I’m happy with my find and I’m sure you’ll be seeing them show up in some future art projects!

Carry on!

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Score!

  1. Cool finds!!! If your like me, you already have a lot of really cool collage fodder (or so I thought when I bought it) and so you get pickier and cheaper, oh excuse me, thriftier!!! hehehe

  2. Those print blocks would be awesome to use with beeswax and/or on fabric. They are super cool. And the love notes would make great Valentine fodder. Looks like you got quite a haul. Those old keys are great! I needed them when I made my collographic plates.

  3. Jeanette says:

    Great job Connie….you should be earlier more often ;o)

Leave a Reply

