Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da…

Kids don’t seem to be kids for very long any more.

I have a son with special needs. He has one plan for his future: Building a time machine which he will use to go visit Elvis Presley, or The Incredible Hulk. Now, as much as I may smile and think go myself, ‘Sure you will, honey..’.. I also would love to see him prove all of us non-believers wrong, and accomplish his great feat! There are a few people in my life I would like to throw inside the time machine and take them back a few years.

I haven’t been doing a lot of art lately. Instead, I seem to be using my studio as a little hide-a-way, taking 5 minutes here and there to add to my art journal page that may take over a week to come together. That’s ok. Lots of layers of paint, crayon, ink….. they can represent all those layers of thoughts that go through my head trying to raise my teens. 🙂

My Youngest Turns 25.... I mean, 13!

The other little thing I’ve been playing with are dominos. These are stamped and ready to be made into accordion books. They will be the front covers, and I have coordinating dominos stamped for the backs.

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da…

  1. Jeanette says:

    I love hanging with you…and love how your projects are coming along. Hope we can get together again soon xoxo

Leave a Reply

