Textured Tissue Book Complete

There were slight additions to the tissue background (videos below) to finish out my book cover, and I wanted to share them with you 🙂

After I’d finished the technique from the video, I used a stencil with black and gold acrylic paints to make a design on top of the new texture. I also painted the spine black, since I felt it stood out more that way.  The finishing touches were the door handle and adding the title of my altered book to the cover.

Like?

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Featured Art Techniques. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Textured Tissue Book Complete

  1. Lotus Vele says:

    I love this Connie!
    And the door knob was the perfect touch! very cool… ; )
    Lotus

  2. Gina says:

    This is so cute! Visiting from the AB group and heard you have vid’s posted so I came to see! I have a book with a doorplate, wonder what happened to it, lol?

Leave a Reply

