Mixed Media with Drywall Mud

As part of an online art group I’m involved with, I’ll be posting a few more technique videos during the month of June. Most techniques this month will feature various background techniques, or a variety of techniques focusing on one set of ‘tools/products’ at a time.

Artistic Disclaimer – I am NOT a videographer!! I’m doing my best πŸ™‚

Come play!Β  Follow the videos one at a time (Sorry, I haven’t figured out how to ‘glue’ the videos together yet).

Video #1 – Introduction

Video #2 – Creating Texture

Video #3 – Adding color and finishing

Let me know if you find any of these ideas helpful πŸ™‚

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Featured Art Techniques, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mixed Media with Drywall Mud

  1. Gina says:

    These are wonderful ideas and I am stopping after the second video to try one in my journal right now! Isn’t it wonderful when you learn something new that you can put to use with minimal cost? Thanks so much! I saw your post in the Yahoo groups page and clicked away before I remembered to say “where I am visiting from” πŸ™‚

  2. Amy McDonald says:

    are you using iMovie? i can help you splice them together if you want. you’ll be really pleased to see how easy it is.

  3. Amy McDonald says:

    hloy crap – i love these, you are really talented connie. i love the techniques. i am going to try and finish one and then link to this.

  4. Wow! This is great…..you explain and demonstrate the techniques so well. Little late tonight to concentrate but tomorrow I’m going to try a couple of projects. I can hardly wait.

  5. I’m totally impressed with these three videos Nicely done. I’m going to have to get some drywall mud. I love the look you get when using the stencils.

  6. Laura says:

    I can’t wait to try this! I am so lacking on backgrounds – this is perfect! And well explained – even if the takes aren’t spliced πŸ˜‰

    Thanks, Connie!
    Laura

Leave a Reply

