Hiding in the Studio

Well, I haven’t really been hiding in my studio, but it sounded like fun!! I’ll have to do that soon.

My artistic talents these days seem to be focused on sewing holes in jeans and helping make food projects for girl scouts. Ah, that’s ok! I can say I got something done, right?

I finished one more page in my personal altered book and sent it off to the first artist. There’s a book on the way from New York for me to work on next. I’m really looking forward to it!

Dreaming While Awake book - Triangle Page

Triangle page open.

I have to say with the back issues I’ve had over the past 10 years, I really  miss sexy heels. They’re just too much fun. Too many years on my feet in heals, I suppose.

I also finished my second portrait on wood tonight. I like this one a bit more than the last, but I’m finding it hard to do any other hair than long and straight. I’ll have to practice and learn.

More to come soon……..

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hiding in the Studio

  1. Amy McDonald says:

    Yes, I like this portrait a lot myself. I agree that hair is pretty darn tricky.

    Darn!
    Tricky!

    Yesh.

    Xx,
    Amy

  2. Dekida Hamler says:

    Hello Connie,
    My book is on its way to you I mailed it out Monday at 3pm and the PO guy said you should have it by wednesday. I love heels and the spread you did. Cant wear them anymore due to a bad hip.

Leave a Reply

