Altered Book Round Robin

The Round Robin I joined begins this week. There will be five other artists each taking turns over the next five months creating art in each other’s book – theme of their choosing. I’ve met one of the participating artists once about (wow!) 10 years ago, otherwise these are generous people I’ve never laid eyes on!  I can’t wait.

I chose a book that I’ve been saving for altering for quite some time. The title of the book is “Dreaming While Awake” and it was begging to be arted.  Don’t go out and get the book! I read a few passages and it was dreadfully boring. Hopefully its new life will prove to be a bit more catchy 🙂

I’ve kept my theme the same as the book title. Dreams, daydreams, fantasies, wishes… there are hopefully many places the other artists can take it. The hardest part is the five month wait to have it back in my hands and see it all up close and personal. It’s going to be great!

Sign in tags for each artist - plus an extra in case the unexpected happens.

Inside title pages

Many layers. Found out the Lumiere paints I haven't opened in years didn't make it. Most have turned to rubber.

How do YOU dream? 'Door page'. I may still add a tassel or tag to the doorknob.

Door page opened. I also may add a little there.. not sure yet.

My book goes out by the end of the week. I still have the book covers to do. I’d planned to do a fabric cover, but I know how a work surface gets when creating and I don’t think it would survive the next five months. I’ll either have to do a paper cover, a temporary one, or none at all. I’ll have to decide fast!

Have an awesome day~

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Altered Book Round Robin

  1. Halle G says:

    Beautiful pages!!

  2. It’s getting exciting! I can hardly wait to see the art that everyone will contribute to each book. Love your’s. Jan

  3. Dekida Hamler says:

    Hi Im in this round robin also and my computer is broken so I cant post pics of my book but wanted to say this is fabolous and I cant wait to see it in person. Suppose to be getting a Mac this weekend, Im praying!!!!

  4. Lizbeth says:

    Love your art!

  5. Linda C says:

    Great start to your book! I look forward to what the others contribute, and to the books you will be getting!

Leave a Reply

