Art in Excess!

Here I am once again. All kinds of daily art collages to post in a mass explosion of inspiration!

Actually, I have an extremely good reason for getting behind this week – one of which is having a WONDERFUL art day with a couple of friends. It was definitely a needed moment of relaxation in a month of stressors.  Whew!!

The Woman's Heart

Pink Gardens

Heaven's Paintbrush

In the Forest

Love

Friends

I’m in the middle of two more portrait collages on wood. Shading with the colored pencil has gone much faster the more I’ve done it and it’s not so intimidating any more. I’m hoping to finish them to the point they can be posted later in the week.

Till then~

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Art in Excess!

  1. Jeanette says:

    Love all of these Connie…the backgrounds rock =o) I did some on envies this weekend and am now on the hunt for reinkers. Thank you for the fun!

    • connieartz says:

      I love doing those backgrounds on everything. However – I tried on envelopes before and it soaked through, leaving my envelopes prematurely sealed! LOL Oh well… learning experience. Did you have any trouble?

      • Jeanette says:

        I could see the problem with it sealing the envies. You could either use ones that are not pre glued, or as I did put the ink on your craft sheet then dip the envies in, less water on the paper, I used the flaps to move them around which kept the glue further away from the moisture. I just bought 20 distress reinkers and now think I will hit up some journal pages. I did watch a short video where they used them as watercolor paints….hummm

Leave a Reply

