FIRST Mixed Media Portrait – Done!

 

I’m excited to say I finished my first portrait from Suzi Blu’s online art class. It’s taken me awhile, but I think that’s mostly due to procrastination and intimidation.

I will learn and improve. The biggest discovery I’ve made so far, is that I deffinately need to lighten up and have fun playing. Things moved along a lot faster (and better) at the point I stopped being so anal about everything.

Here is the finished piece:

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FIRST Mixed Media Portrait – Done!

  1. Looks great! Drawing is just a matter of practice. Draw ANYTHING for ten minutes a day and you’ll find you’ve improved. Honest.

  2. Amy McDonald says:

    yay!
    i love her little flower tear!

    i love her and she is cute and whimsy and pretty and i love her

  3. Cattrix says:

    Very Nice! She is quite lovely.. I find that when I draw faces I tend to draw the same one over and over again too,.
    She has a wonderful Island Goddess feel about her. 🙂 lovely eyes!

  4. Jeanette says:

    beautiful Connie…keep going!!

  5. Well done, she is beautiful!

  6. Marilyn Morrison says:

    beautiful !

  7. Coleen says:

    Very nice. I minored in drawing in college and have gotten away from it. Need to get back in the practice. Lovely.

    Coleen in Ukraine

  8. LOVE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

