Happy Friday – April Fools!

It doesn’t feel like it yet, but the weekend is almost here! As ‘weekend’ is another term for extra teenagers in the house, I got a head start on my day.

My Muse is a Fun Gal

Today’s art speaks for itself. My muse, really IS a fun gal! I love playing in the studio.

I also finished my second face drawing. In some ways, I like it better, in other ways I’m starting to see bits and pieces that I deffinately need to work on. This one the eyes seem like a little girl, but the rest of the face seems grown up. It kind of reminds me of the Toddlers in Tierras thing — creepy!  Ok… I’ll work on that.

My next step will be covering with clear gesso and gluing them into into my journal or onto an art board. I think I’ll do one each way and see which I like doing better. I also saw in another art book a while back, that this one woman makes copies of her faces, then uses them as a base, changing them to fit whatever she’s doing in her journal. I made a few copies of mine as ‘starts’.

I’m trying a  new recipe tonight for carnitas tacos (pulled pork). The pork shoulder is cooked in all kinds of goodness: green onion, garlic, salsa, cilantro, green chilis, and even tequila! (only to mention a few things)  It’ll be slow roasting in the crock pot all day today. It’s just past 9am and it already smells like heaven in here!

Yummmmmmm!!!

Be good to your friends and don’t pull too many giggly pranks on them today. 🙂

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in FOOD, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

