Summer Sprite

There’s nothing like a new day and a fresh perspective to have a better art outlook. I dug into the acrylic paints last night and started mingling the colors around on background papers… smearing them on with old credit cards, smooshing my rubber stamps into them, scraping paint off with whatever I had on hand… Hmmm.. Come to think of it, I didn’t even TOUCH a paintbrush when I was ‘painting’!  Oh, I usually don’t, so that’s not too surprising.

Anyway, all the playing in paint put me in a better art mood today. I did my little 4×4″ piece fairly early this morning, and I’ve been back to the drawing board (literally!) working on another practice face for my art class. I seem to be going slower with the second one than I did with the first, but that’s ok.

Summer Sprite

 

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

