Mellow Yellow

Maybe two weeks ago or so, I mentioned I’d spent some time making extra backgrounds. My plan was to have them on hand for when I’m out of town, but I found it was pretty handy on days I was in a hurry to grab one I like and go with it.

That said, there’s been this one background I made that I hate. No. Wait. Hate may not even be a word strong enough! I cringe when I see it sitting on the edge of my studio table goading me… “You made this… Are you going to do something with it?… Why is it still sitting there?” I had to get rid of it!

Mellow Yellow - or dog vomit yellow if you choose...

There! I used it! It can now go quietly into the boutineer box along with all the others. After tomorrow’s art, it will be hidden from my view unless I choose to see it.

I don’t think that will be happening for awhile.

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mellow Yellow

  1. Amy McDonald says:

    hehe
    I like it.
    sorry, but I DO.

Leave a Reply

