Suzi Blu Portraits Class

Well, I’m FINALLY making a little use of the self-guided portrait class I signed up for with Suzi Blu. If you know me at all, you know I just can NOT draw at all, so I needed this badly.  So far, I’m learning!

I started with the face ‘parts’.  I have to admit, I’m not too disappointed! I really loved the bottom eye I did. I wish I could make them all look that good, but I have a feeling that’s not going to happen.  After I practiced on a few parts, I drew my first whole face. Remember, it’s a first and it’s ‘basic’.  There will be more later.

Not a masterpiece, but not as bad as I expected it to turn out! I’ll be making a few more of these this week, then move on to the next part of the lesson.

I haven’t done online classes before, but I have to say, I am extremely impressed with the amount of information (39 well-made videos and numerous PDF files!!) for the money ($35) for this portrait classes.  No affiliation, but if you’re interested in any of her classes, Suzi Blu’s website is: http://suziblu.ning.com/ She has a link to her webclasses on the right side of the screen.

Here are the past two days 365 days of art collages:

Captured in Time

Time Flies

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Suzi Blu Portraits Class

  1. Really, I think you “think” you can’t draw. That’s pretty good for someone who claims not to be able to draw…….like every other darn thing, you have to practice, practice, practice. That’s what is hard!

  2. Amy McDonald says:

    yay! you dunnit!

    also, i love
    Love
    the collages.
    Xx,
    A

  3. Jeanette says:

    I agree with Jan…stop listening to that voice in your head. I think I might need to take this class too…. Lovely Connie!

Leave a Reply

