Folded Book Video

Ok… I will admit I have NO idea what I’m doing with a video and appologize in advance. Number one, I’ve never done a video before and figuring out what to do with my camera, I set it up on a jar candle (ok, that wasn’t my best idea). Secondly, I’ve never put a video up on my blog before, so I’m not sure how it will work. Sorry that the focus moves in and out – I’m not sure why it does that. It’s irritating, but consider it special effects!

I figure if you’re watching it, you really want to know how to make the accordian book. This is good, since photography critics would be skewered and BBQ’d.

If my instructions leave you with questions, just drop a note here and I’ll try to clear things up.

Ok — if the video freezes on you, it needs time to load fully first. My suggestion is to press play, then pause the video for 5 minutes to let it load while you do something else on another page.  I think having this happen depends on your internet speed. You’ll have to trust me that I worked REALLY hard to put this up here! 🙂

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Folded Book Video

  1. Wow! You’re good, Connie! Loved it!!! You didn’t stumble or goof up like I do when I try making a video and you look really nice! Plus no distractions behind you. My room is messy so I can’t GET a blank wall behind me because they don’t exist here!

    On the focus thing, I think it was autofocus that did it. Try turning that off next time. Since you’re a fixed distance from the camera, focus shouldn’t be a big issue.

    GREAT job! Thanks for sharing!

    • connieartz says:

      Thanks so much, Marilyn! Yes, my husband told me the same thing on the autofocus. I think one of my big ‘art projects’ should be learning to be much better with my digital camera.

      (just a secret) My studio table was WAY too messy to tape the video in there! LOL

  2. Great job for a first time video attempt…..you were very professional and explained things clearly and kept it simple. Such a fun idea, I’ll have to try that.
    Thanks for sharing, Jan

  3. Jeanette says:

    Excellent my friend! I am totally going to do this when my niece visits in June =o)

Leave a Reply

