Caught Faeries

I had to keep playing this morning.  There was an article a couple years ago in Somerset Studios about ‘Caught Faeries’ and another art group I was on were playing with the idea, sending the faeries to one another. Recently, I’ve seen a couple posts where they popped up again. Since I’d been saving a couple jars for this exact purpose, I thought it was time to go hunting…..

My Captured Fairy

 

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Caught Faeries

  1. Cattrix says:

    I jusr figured out how to leave a comment.. I didn’t see the make a comment thing before as it’s quite light colored.

    Nice fairy jar, I always feel a little sad though when I see them in jars.
    Free The Fairies!! 🙂

    • connieartz says:

      LOL Actually – I know what you mean! I was looking for the sayings to put on the jar, and they were mostly ‘Travel’ type words/sayings. I was thinking to myself, ” I can’t put words on the jar about being free and follow your dreams… and the poor little fairy is stuck in there!” Hmmm Escape fairies.. There’s a new one!! That deserves some consideration! Let’s do it!

  2. Amy McDonald says:

    yeah. pop a bird on it…
    but let the poor fairy go.
    sike

    i love it.
    if i had a fairy under glass, I’d put a magnifying glass on it too…
    Xx,
    Amy

Leave a Reply

