Sunday Happenings

OMGosh!!  Sometimes things just come out of nowhere.  It’s almost 8pm – however I did today’s piece about 12 hours ago. Just as I post it here, I think, “It should’ve read, ‘This is the day to fall in love with your ART.’!”

That would’ve been fun to play with.

I joined my first online art class. It’s with SuziBlu, and I’m really excited about it. I can’t draw at all and this is a class on portraits/portrait collages. I spent today out stocking up on any supplies I didn’t own already. It was kind of fun shopping.

Fall in love with your heart.

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Happenings

  1. Cheryl S. says:

    I don’t draw either but luckly there are a lot of great stamps, photos, and picture out there that is useable! I love this piece and all the others you have on your blog. Very nice work.

  2. Amy McDonald says:

    I just signed up for the suzi blu also!
    Oooh. Are you doing self guided goddess and poet?
    I am.
    We can compare notes and stalk one another on suzi blu pages.
    Xx,
    A

    • connieartz says:

      That’ll be the one! 🙂 I just got all my supplies – some of which I’ve never touched before.

      Hmmm.. do I have a profile on SuziBlu? LOL I know it knows who I am when I sign in. I was a lot more computer literate 10 years ago.

      Can’t wait to get started. I think I’ll clear off my studio table tomorrow.

  3. Amy McDonald says:

    http://suziblu.ning.com/profile/AmyMcDonald

    there that is me on suzi blu

    find me.
    okay?
    we can compare our faces and stuff

Leave a Reply

