Never Provoke Mother Nature!

Who read my post yesterday? Remember I declared it Spring in my home? Well, silly me!

Welcome to my world.

I guess Mother Nature had other plans.

There was a two-hour school delay here this morning, so it gave me some quiet time to return to the studio early. As I’ve had the inks, paints, and what-not out lately, I’ve often made additional backgrounds and set them aside for later use. I have an upcoming trip this Summer, and I’ve been trying to figure out how I will plan to continue my art-a-day when I’m away from home. I’m determined to make it work, and make it simple.  If you have some thoughts on this, please share! 🙂

Imaginings

Thanks for coming by today~

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Never Provoke Mother Nature!

  1. Coleen says:

    Hi Connie, I”m traveling right now doing just an art journal. We left home Jan 4th for 5 months so I knew I needed to be portable. I’ve picked up more supplies on the way. We are in a car so that helps and hubby loves to do the driving so I have plenty of play time. My only problem will be that when I do get on the plane to go back to Ukraine I won’t be able to take all the supplies. And they do make a clutter in the car, but it is so fun to do on the road. I pick up brochures and stuff along the way that make their way into the journal too. Take your basics and it would really help to do a bunch of backgrounds before you go. Happy Travels, Coleen

    • connieartz says:

      Thanks, Coleen! Yes, my trip will be via airplane then hotel, but only a week or so. I’d really like to carry whatever my art stuff is on the plane so there’s no chance of it being lost. That will mean careful choices, I’m sure.

  2. Your view is absolutely breathtaking!

    Where are you going on your trip? You’re always welcome down to our neck o’the woods–but mind you, summer is hot and you’ll think you’re really in hell! Would still be so great to see you again and meet your family (if they are with you).

    • connieartz says:

      Thanks! We lucked out. In a development of about 335 homes, we back up to farmland. LOVE it. We’ll be heading to visit the family in Michigan this Summer. It’s been awhile since I’ve taken the kids.

  3. Cheryl S. says:

    Hi Connie, In the past when I was traveling or going away for a week or two vacation I have taken some stamped images, watercolor pencils and my Dove blender pen and worked on coloring the images for the front of my cards. Another time I took my scraps of paper with quotes on them, wrote the quotes on file cards and organized them so I could put them in my file box when I got home. I always take my notebook, with plenty of empty pages, and do some brainstorming for ideas then sketching them out so I will remember them when I want to use the ideas. Oh, and don’t forget to look around you and listen for ideas from life- just jot them in your notebook for future reference. Sorry this is so long and have fun on your trip!

    • connieartz says:

      Thanks Cheryl! I’m also just beginning a drawing class this week, so hopefully I’ll learn how to do something with that before my trip. You can draw anywhere. 🙂 Thanks for coming by and sharing.

Leave a Reply

