Sweet Dreams

There’s something I have about eyes and faces. I know that’s not a grammarically correct sentence, but I don’t know of any other way to say it. I have a really hard time making any of my art pieces without a person in it.

Whether it’s eyes looking at you, or lack of that – turned away… downcast eyes, or looking away – I’m just drawn to them. I love  them! What are they thinking? What are they daydreaming about?

Art is an easy-going companion. That silent pair of eyes can be thinking anything you imagine. How easy it is to place them into your current thoughts.

Feb 21 - Sweet Dreams

This is one of my favorite rubber stamps. I don’t know where the original photo came from for it, but I’ve seen this image in many sizes and styles – all with these same eyes. She must’ve been a performer or character from some time ages ago. Do you know? I swear I’ve seen the entire face somewhere, but I just can’t remember at the moment.

Maybe someone will see my post and point me in the right direction, or maybe it will come to me in a dream  🙂

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

