Day 46 – Care to Join Me?

At the beginning of the year, I challanged myself to create a piece of art every single day. Considering the five fairly-empty art journals I have started downstairs, I have to admit I began my challange with a healthy dose of skepticism. Well, I’ve made it to day 46! I now have 46 little collages – one from every day of the year so far. Surprising? Yes! I didn’t honestly think I’d keep up with it.

I have to say that creating my daily art piece has become a pleasant habit. I often find myself beginning my day in the studio, unable to wait until after breakfast to get a little color added to a blank piece of watercolor paper. That’s all I need. Just a little fix to get me started on facing the day. It’s probably a good thing I choose the studio instead of the coffee addiction most people have. I’m sure it has to be healthier.

Have you always wanted to spark your creativity? Music? Collage? Cooking? I invite you to join me in challanging yourself to feed your inner artist. Give it two weeks and see what happens.  Then, make sure to let me know!

Feb 15 - Day 46

I was playing in the studio by 6:30am this morning. I found this vintage girl in one of my emails from Paper Whimsy ( http://www.paperwhimsy.com/ ) last night and immediately fell in love with her. You may be seeing her a few times over the coming months!

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 46 – Care to Join Me?

  1. Jeanette says:

    Love this one! Good job keeping it up Connie!

  2. http://dandelionanddaisy2.blogspot.com/

    I vowed to do the same thing. I have not completed a full collage everyday but I have worked on some piece of art everyday since January 1. I’ve always known I needed to practice more, I just didn’t know how true that was. The ideas come easier, you remember what works and what doesn’t and you gain confidence. My blog address is at the top, I have posted some of my recent work there. I so enjoy reading your blog and seeing your work, you are on my blog roll. Enjoy, Jan

    • connieartz says:

      Thanks, Jan! I completely agree with you. I find just doing something every day makes me want to do more. I’m less overwhelmed looking at a pile of supplies, and when I make something that’s less that desireable, it doesn’t seem like such a big deal – I just do more! I’m glad you’re having the same type fun I am. I’m also enjoying watching your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

