Ramblings

Ah, the weekend arrives! I was fortunate to spend much of my day shopping with my two teen daughters for ‘girlie’ things. Both wanted new dresses for school socials and were in need of purses. This may sound like common occurances for many moms, but you’ll have to trust me when I tell you my daughters requesting to go dress shopping is a really big deal.

The normal February tease of sunshine and warm weather seems to have given up on us this year with a two-day appetizer. Oh, I can’t wait for Spring to get here! With the wind whipping around this afternoon, I’ve been waiting for the power to go out! I won’t be surprised if we lose it at some point tonight.

Feb 12

Today’s art comes from the scrap pile on my studio table. Every piece was from things left out in the past week – including the stamp pad ink around the edges from a color left out a few days back.  Sometimes I find it’s better to make something with absoutely no plan in mind.

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

