Remaining art of January – 23rd through 31st

Yeah!! This will finally catch up my ‘new’ blog!  How can someone start something by being behind? If it can be done, I’ll be the one to figure it out.

January 23

January 24

January 25

January 26

January 27

Sometimes the simplest pieces are the ones I enjoy the most.  I’ve always loved putting winged things in my art, and also nudes. There was a big wing trend going around for awhile and a lot of people jumped on that bandwagon. It’s the same with little pointy hats, crowns, bird nests.

At one point, I remember reading articles in magazines and people would write in being seriously angry when artists kept using these symbols because they were popular. C’mon, people. Lighten up. It’s art. I’ve never been the follower there – I just like them. Meaning? None. Repeat – I just like them. I hope you do. If not, that’s ok, too.

January 28

Does this one look familiar?  You get a gold star if you figured it out. Yep! I used it for my blog header. I can’t remember the name of this actress from forever ago, but she’s stunning. I have many photographs of her in different costumes for use in my art pages.

January 29

January 30

January 31 - This one says it all!

Yea!!

It’s February 1st, and I’ve caught up on art posting. Actually, I’m up early today for a road trip to visit a friend. I’ve already arted a piece for today – quite pleasing if I do say so myself – and I’ll be posting it after returning home.

If you’ve made it this far, I’d like to say thanks for taking a peek here. Please do not copy, print, or repost any of the original artwork you find on my site. If there’s ever anything you just can’t live without, you can contact me and I promise to be more than flattered.

Enjoy~

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remaining art of January – 23rd through 31st

  1. desertamazon says:

    I absolutely love your posting for Jan. 31. 🙂

Leave a Reply

