Daily art – January 16 – 22

January 16

I’m starting to wonder if Sunday art is just a bad day for me.  I actually had a plan when I began today, but it wasn’t working for me. So, I’d add more… nope… add another piece… hmmmph.  Gave up.

January 17

January 18

I really liked this one. The background is a picture I took while visiting my parent’s home in Michigan. It was late in the Summer, and all of the leaves had fallen off the trees in the apple orchard. Old trees. I remember standing under them looking up into the sky and finding it very peaceful. I called this little guy the Butterfly Herder. Very simple, and I really liked it.

January 19 - Playing with stencils

January 20

January 21

Today was an “Art Play Day” at my house. There are a couple constant art friends that I absolutely love to spend time with – even though it really doesn’t happen often enough.  For me, the day was collaging a paper mache` bust (I’ll get to that later on the blog), making a fun ‘book’ out of a file folder, and the best chinese lunch with even better company. Perfection!

January 22

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

