January 9 – 15 Art of the day

Another week of January art offerings.  Enjoy!

January 9 - Those that know me get this.

January 10

January 11

January 12 - a 'clunker'

For those that have never played piano: While growing up, I remember teaching myself to play the nearly hundred year old piano that sat in the dining room. The piano was often out of tune as it was. Making it sound worse would be when my sister or I would hit “a clunker” while we were playing. A clunker was when you deffinately played the wrong key in the middle of a song that sounded like an angry cat in heat. Yep. I bet you get the picture now.

January 13

I made this collage on an emotional day. I’d learned the tides had turned, and my dearest friend’s cancer was winning the battle against him. I’m thankful he’s a fighter. I really don’t like the page. It’s just what came out at the time.

January 14 - Finally a winner

January 15

About connieartz

"Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again and again". Joseph Campell
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to January 9 – 15 Art of the day

  1. Cheryl S. says:

    I love the typewriter key embellishment on your Jan. 9th creation. Where did you
    find these are they are much more realistic than most?

Leave a Reply

